Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Difficult to find yous style?
8 janvier 2016

That's 'amORE'

Amymarie Keyes, Hornell resident and professional model, launched the 'amORE by Amymarie Keyes' line of skin care products late last year. PHOTO COURTESY OF MICHAEL B STUDIOS
(Photo:http://www.marieprom.co.uk)

A recently launched skin care line is setting out to prove that the best products for its customers can be found in the Hornell area.

amORE by Amymarie Keyes was launched in late October and offers customers a selection of products — microdermabrasion scrub, hyaluronic acid face foam, moisturizing serum, Vitamin C serum and body cream oil — available for purchase through amORE's website, theamorestore.

The brand's namesake is an area resident and a professional model who drew inspiration for the product from her life on the road.

"It first started off with my career before, with the professional modeling," Keyes said. "I realized that I didn't have a lot of time to be able to take care of myself because I was always traveling. I was living out of a suitcase so I never had time to go to the spa, I never had time to do any girly things.

"I started noticing that the more I was traveling, the older I was getting really, really quick. Being a mom of three boys, it exhausts you on top of the travel so I was really starting to show the exhaustion that I was feeling."

So Keyes decided to cut down on her travel and spend more time at home while finding a career that would connect her to her past life.

An opportunity presented itself through skin care products.

"I decided that I was going to get together with a few people I had met along my journey," Keyes said, "and one of them happened to be an amazing esthetician. She started helping me take care of my own skin and started teaching me how to be healthy on the inside and on the outside. She said that it's really an all-around beauty, it's not just about the outside."

Part of that "all-around beauty" came in the form of skin care products that the esthetician had been making for years. Keyes credited the products for "completely transforming her skin," getting rid of fine lines and wrinkles.

It worked so well that Keyes convinced the esthetician to put her creations out in the marketplace.

"(The esthetician) is local, she's from Hornell which is a really, really neat thing so I was able to work one-on-one with her in person," Keyes said. "She gave me permission to use my name as a professional model to put it on the bottles and to basically further her line she had started."

The amORE line was launched at Keyes' What It Takes model workshop on Oct. 24 at the Hornell Golf Club and, according to Keyes, has seen fast success in a short period of time.

"It's gotten to the point where I can have part-time jobs, keep myself busy but my main income now is through the skin care line," Keyes said. "I feel like the more people use it, the more they love it. I'm getting raving reviews. I've gotten all five stars on my social media. People are just shocked with the quality of it."

Keyes believes the quality of the product — which is still being handmade and includes only natural ingredients — has been a major factor in the overwhelmingly positive customer response.

"A lot of things that they put in skin care lines now," Keyes said. "A lot of the big name brands out there that you're going to find, that a lot of people like to purchase department store brands, the home care products, anything like that ... A lot of their products work to a certain extent but they don't have the quality that a handmade quality does. Not enough care goes into the product.

"These products have been tested on a lot of people. With my past in modeling, a lot of models that I used to model with I've sent out samples out to them and said 'OK, this is the regiment, this is what you do and how you use it' and they've been sending me before-and-after pictures and they love it."

In addition to the website, Keyes said amORE products will soon be available inside at least one brick-and-mortar store in the Hornell area.

"One of my wonderful customers is local and that's Pam Koskie Forshee, who just opened up An Event to Remember right on Main Street," Keyes said. "She is actually going to be carrying the products in her store because she loved them so much. She said 'I have to have these products in the store. I have to.' She's going to be my first actual brick-and-mortar store."

There are also plans for another amORE line that ties back to Keyes' modeling roots as a professional model for the IMSA Continental Tire SportsCar Challenge.

"I have been approached by a few different people in the racing circuit that I used to model in and they have asked for me to come out with a men's motorsport line," Keyes said. "That is the next step."

According to Keyes, amORE is considering sponsorship offers with several drivers as the 2016 IMSA season begins later this month at Daytona International Speedway.Read more at:celebrity dresses uk

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Difficult to find yous style?
Publicité
Archives
Publicité