Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Difficult to find yous style?
10 mai 2016

How to get the stars' BAFTA TV Awards beauty looks - their backstage secrets revealed

Last night saw the return of the annual BAFTA TV Awards, and celebs from the small screen were out in full force. We joined them behind the scenes (and on the red carpet!) to find out all the backstage gossip.

Ever wondered just how they they get their skin looking so flawless? Or why their hair stays completely frizz-free from 8 till late? It’s all thanks to the busy bees in the styling suites, who set up camp in a fancy London hotel and offer appointments to the attendees.

So we sent in our beauty writer, Zoe, to uncover the beauty secrets from the stars…

Zoe Cripps

Our Zoe on the BAFTA TV Awards red carpet

While some of the more established actresses may have their own hair and make-up artist on hand for their personal use, I spied quite a few familiar faces in the MAC make-up room.

Perched on a chair behind me was ex-TOWIE star Lucy Mecklenburgh, who was mid-smokey eye and chatting about leaving the show.

I didn’t hear the rest, because my make-up artist, Dominic, asked me what look I wanted. I was stuck between opting for the same dewy base that Lucy had, or a full Kylie Jenner-esque face. I went for a classic red carpet look, whatever that may be.

Zoe Cripps

BAFTA TV Awards

The MAC make-up room in action

Read more: How to get the BAFTA TV Awards best prom dresses manchester celebs' red carpet looks

Dominic, as it turns out, broke the Internet a few months back after he posted a snap on his Instagram, showing a beautiful girl with rosy cheeks.

He told me that he’d created using the classic MAC lipstick shade ‘…’ Since then, he’s racked up over 400k followers with clever tricks using unconventional products. Eager to find out more, I asked him to tell me his current favourite make-up hack.

"I have this amazing highlighter trick, I do it on everyone, and it just makes skin look so flawless," he said.

What was it? I had to know. He stuck on a pair of fluttery false lashes onto my eyes then announced he’d show me his secret trick. Using the back of his hand as a palette, Dominic crumbled a bit of MAC mineral powder highlighter and mixed it with a few drops of face oil.

It looked a little bit sticky, but he dabbed a bit on each of my cheekbones, some above my cupid’s bow and down the bridge of my nose - and when I turned to look in the mirror, I was amazed. My whole face just looked so flawless, and my cheekbones were up their with Kate Moss’ (okay, almost ).

Zoe Cripps

BAFTA TV Awards make-up

Zoe before and after her make-over

Content with my newly-done face, I skipped a few doors down to the pop-up Aveda hair salon. I knew I was in the right place - the fumes from the hairspray were enough to knock out a small child.

I took a seat in front of full-length mirror, before my hair stylist, Padraig asked me what look I’d like. Again, I went for ‘red-carpet glam’, and he immediately plugged in two different sized curling tongs. I gave him a few minutes before pestering him for his secrets.

"I use two sizes of tongs, because if you do the under layers of the hair in tight spirals, it bouffes out the rest of the hair, making it look thicker," he told me.

And thicker it did. After 40 minutes, I had big bouncy curls - and a new favourite hair trick. Just as I was examining the full effect, Caroline Flack appeared in my mirror, asking her stylist to give her the classic ‘messy’ look she loves. She repeated that request a few times. Clearly, she didn’t want the same red carpet as me.

I smiled politely and nearly bumped into the seriously leggy Doina (model and Insta-star), who had her glossy brown hair styled into loose waves.

CLICK TO PLAYPlay0:00/5:31FullscreenMuteShare

With the backstage process over in a record-breaking two hours (as opposed to my normal 15 minute morning routine), we were ushered onto the red carpet. I stood in awe, looking at the hoards of screaming crowds, and for a second, I thought they were shouting at me. I could definitely get used to this.

I turned around to find my fellow red carpet buddies, but instead I was standing face to face with Tom Hiddleston, and behind him - Idris Elba was making his way towards me. Dreams really do come true.

Read more:http://www.marieprom.co.uk/prom-dresses-london

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Difficult to find yous style?
Publicité
Archives
Publicité