Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Difficult to find yous style?
3 septembre 2014

Miss Nottingham: How I'll be representing my city...while studying in Sheffield

Miss Nottingham Rebecca Drysdale

This week I thought I would let you know about my plans in my role as Miss Nottingham for the coming months.

As I am heading off to university in a couple of weeks, I’m having to really plan ahead as to what I can do for my city while studying in Sheffield.

To begin with, this week I am doing a photo shoot with the photographer Ron Disney at Colwick Hall – and it’s going to be different to anything I usually do.

I’ll be stood in a waterfall wearing a quirky wedding dress designed by Tracey at Javelie Brides and I can’t wait to see how the images turn out.

As well as that, on Thursday I am heading to the British Bridal Fair in Harrogate to model on their main stage.

I’m also going to be swapping my tiara for trainers on October 11 as I will be taking part in the Run or Dye 5k in Nottingham. Apparently it’s great fun and you get covered in paint as you run – so you end up looking like a rainbow!

I’ll be raising money for the Beauty With a Purpose charity which helps disadvantaged children all around the world. I previously raised just over £1,000 for this charity earlier in the year.

Onto more academic issues – I’ve previously mentioned I suffer with dyslexia and it causes many difficulties for me.

I received a wonderful gift of a free laptop and printer which should really help me out at university as they include special software designed to give me a helping hand in the areas I struggle with.

Although I am really lucky to receive this, I have just found out they are planning to cut the funding on this for next year’s dyslexic and dyspraxic student.

Heading off to university I feel this is a great shame as the software is really needed. Being able to do a degree without it will be a challenge, so I am hoping to look into it and try to change the government’s minds on dyslexic funding.

I’ll update you with more information on that when I have it.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Difficult to find yous style?
Publicité
Archives
Publicité